How to Connect with Chaneru

Questions and answers about the Chaneru channel and server

Re: How to Connect with Chaneru

Postby Warner12 » Fri Feb 24, 2012 6:12 pm

Thanks for your help.I think I may have a firewall issue but don't know what to do next
Warner12
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 5:40 pm

Re: How to Connect with Chaneru

Postby Sbcdev » Tue Feb 26, 2013 11:22 pm

I am trying to connect first time. I have an ip of 192.168.1.149:12000...the port is only supposed to be 4 digits. When I do search for servers I get nothing. Also, am I going to be able to stream from my ipad?
Sbcdev
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2013 11:10 pm

Re: How to Connect with Chaneru

Postby Jim » Wed Feb 27, 2013 12:06 am

It sounds like you got the Chaneru server 2.0 which uses ports around 12000.
Check the version of the Roku app (probably 1.4) and go to Chaneru.com "downloads".
There are two versions 1.4 and 1.4b that you could use. The version 2.0 is no where near ready for release, only testing.
Also the 1.4 and 1.4b are NOT compatible. The server and app must match.

If you got the wrong version of the server, you can just remove the "My Roku" folder under your userid and execute the correct server again to rebuild everything.

The 2.0 version uses DLNA. So when it's ready, you could install an app on the iPad the handles DLNA. It worked for me on the iPhone.
Jim
Site Admin
 
Posts: 879
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 12:35 pm

Previous

Return to Chaneru General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron