How do you update a new Beta Channel

Questions and answers about the Chaneru channel and server

How do you update a new Beta Channel

Postby foliveri » Tue Sep 21, 2010 8:46 am

The server is easy, just download and run.

How do you update the channel already loaded on the roku?

thanks and great job.
foliveri
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 10:00 am

Re: How do you update a new Beta Channel

Postby Jim » Tue Sep 21, 2010 8:54 am

On your TV and Roku: Go to the main menu and select "Channel Store".
It may take a while to sync with your player.
Then select "My Channels" and you should see the Chaneru channel.
Click it and select "remove channel".
Jim
Site Admin
 
Posts: 879
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 12:35 pm

Re: How do you update a new Beta Channel

Postby foliveri » Tue Sep 21, 2010 9:01 am

I removed and added it back. Now it is asking for an access code, should I of added it back as a private channel first? Also I already paid for it, does that matter for the code?

thanks
foliveri
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 10:00 am

Re: How do you update a new Beta Channel

Postby foliveri » Tue Sep 21, 2010 9:03 am

Never mind it was the code I paid for it was requesting.

Got it.
foliveri
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 16, 2010 10:00 am

Re: How do you update a new Beta Channel

Postby Jim » Tue Sep 21, 2010 9:09 am

If you can't remember your access code. There is a button to email it to you if your email address was correct when you bought it. If the email address has changed, just send me a note with your name, serial number and I'll send back the code.
Jim
Site Admin
 
Posts: 879
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 12:35 pm


Return to Chaneru General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron